Using Backblaze and Migration Assistant

If you would like use Migration Assistant to move your files to a new computer, we would recommend following these steps to ensure that Backblaze does not encounter a Safety Freeze.
 
Before you run Migration Assistant, first you will want to switch the Backblaze Schedule to 'Only When I click'.  To do so, click 'settings':
 
Screen_Shot_2014-10-16_at_4.10.29_PM.png
 
Then go to 'schedule':
Schedule_-_Continuously.png
 
Then select 'Only when I click'.
Schedule_-_Manual.png
 
 
Once you have finished the Migration, you can go to the 'old' computer and uninstall Backblaze.  Finally, you can now go the the 'new' computer and switch the schedule back to 'continuous'.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk