B2 Mobile App Overview - iOS

Below you will find an overview of the B2 app for mobile. Please note that in some instances for full functionality you will need to use the web version.

 

Create a Bucket:

Buckets can be created through the mobile app, and can have Object Lock enabled if desired. Although it should be noted that all buckets created through the mobile app will default to Private. If you wish for a bucket to be public, this will need to be adjusted via the web version.

 

 

Simulator_Screen_Shot_-_Create_a_B2_Bucket_-_iPhone_11_Pro_Max_-_2021-11.png

 

Upload files:

With the B2 app, files up to 10GB in size can be uploaded.

 

 

Simulator_Screen_Shot_-_Upload_Files_-_iPhone_11_Pro_Max_-_2021-11.png

 

When files have successfully uploaded you will see that the progress bar disappears and the file becomes downloadable, as shown below:

 

img_3211.jpeg img_3212.jpeg

 

 

Delete Files:

Up to 1000 files at a time can be easily deleted through the application.

Simulator_Screen_Shot_-_Delete_Files_up_to_1000_-_iPhone_11_Pro_Max_-_2021-11.png simulator_screen_shot_-_iphone_11_pro_max_-_2021-11-29_at_15.26.55_720.png

 

 

If the files you have selected are unable to complete the deletion process you will see an alert appear as seen below.

 

Simulator_Screen_Shot_-_Unable_to_Delete_Some_Files_-_iPhone_11_Pro_Max_-_2021-11.png

 

 

Please note:

The iOS app is unable to complete deletions in the background, so the app must be left open in order for them to complete. If the app is closed while a number of deletions are in progress, the app may only be able to complete a subset of the requested deletions.

 

simulator_screen_shot_-_iphone_11_pro_max_-_2021-11-29_at_15.27.23.png

 

Additionally:

When choosing to delete an entire folder within a bucket, if the delete confirmation alert lists a larger number of files than what was expected, make sure the setting "Show Hidden Directories and Files" is set to "ON" so that you are able to see all hidden files that will be deleted as well.

 

Delete a Bucket:

 

Buckets can be easily select for deletion through the app, you have the ability to select more than one bucket for deletion at a time.

 

 

Simulator_Screen_Shot_-_Delete_Buckets_-_iPhone_11_Pro_Max_-_2021-11.png

 

Before a bucket can be deleted, all files must first be deleted from the bucket. If a bucket still contains files you will be given an error message, like the one shown below:

 

Simulator_Screen_Shot_-_Must_Empty_Buckets_before_Deletion_-_iPhone_11_Pro_Max_-_2021-11.png

 

 

 

For any other functionality of B2 not mentioned above, such as creating and managing application keys, please log in to your Backblaze.com account from a web browser to access the B2 portion of your Backblaze account.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk