Canceling and Deleting a Backblaze Account

The steps to cancel an account will somewhat vary, based on the services that account is using. The steps to cancel for each service are below. If an account is using both the Online Backup and B2 Cloud Storage services, both sets of steps must be completed. 

 

Canceling the Online Backup service:

To cancel a personal Online Backup subscription, remove all registered backups and licenses. To remove a single backup and license, follow the steps below. Repeat for each backup and license pair to be deleted. 

  1. Visit https://secure.backblaze.com/user_signin.htm and sign in to your Backblaze account with the registered email address and password.
  2. Select the "Preferences" link on the left side of the page.  
  3. Locate the backup to be deleted from the list available.
  4. Select the "Delete Backup" link next to the backup name. This action will immediately and irreversibly delete the backup data contained within, upon confirmation. 
  5. Select the "Overview" link from the left side of the page.
  6. In the "Unused License" area found at the bottom, select the "Delete" link and proceed with the deletion.

 

Canceling the B2 Cloud Storage service:

To cancel an account using B2 cloud storage, delete all of the files, buckets, and application keys under the account. Deleting a bucket will require the bucket first be empty. This guide details how the Backblaze CLI tool can be used to sync a bucket to an empty folder, to quickly delete all of the data: https://help.backblaze.com/hc/en-us/articles/225556127-How-Can-I-Easily-Delete-All-Files-in-a-Bucket-

Once the bucket is empty, it can be deleted via the "Buckets" page. To locate that page, first sign in here: https://secure.backblaze.com/user_signin.htm

After logging in, a link to the "Buckets" page is available along the left side. Lastly, after all the files and buckets have been deleted, delete any non-master application keys via the "App Keys" page. A link to this page is also available along the left side of the Backblaze website. 

 

Deleting a Backblaze account: 

Once an account is inactive, the account may be deleted entirely. Deleting an account will prevent logins to the account immediately, as well as render access to any data within the account inaccessible. Should invoices or other account-level data be required for your records, that data should be downloaded prior to deletion. 

To complete the deletion of the Backblaze account, follow these steps: 

  1. Visit https://secure.backblaze.com/user_signin.htm and sign in to your Backblaze account with the registered email address and password.
  2. Select the "My Settings" link on the left side of the page. 
  3. Locate and select the "Delete Account" link at the top of the "My Settings" page. 
  4. Confirm the deletion request to permanently and irreversibly delete the account. 
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk