Deduplication

When moving data to a different drive/folder/location, do not fear, if it remains the same, it will deduplicate! 

If the file/data itself does not change, nor does its filename, but only the location changes, Backblaze will detect the files as new, then queue them for upload. When we get to the files to actually upload them, we will see that they exist on our end, and then update their location without uploading the file itself. This is deduplication, and it can take a while to complete, but everything should update without having to re-upload.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk