Administrating a Group Account

Users & Computers

Administrators can see Group Members’ account details and any alerts that they may have on their account. To get started, please log in to your Administrator account on backblaze.com and navigate to the “Users & Computers” section.

Once on the Users & Computers section, you will be able to select which Group you want to see information for, and will get a synopsis of that Group in the upper region, including how many members the group has, the number of computers, and the number of alerts, if there are any.

Alerts

Issues, like a missing computer or hard drive, will display an alert bell next to the computer’s name, indicating that there is a problem with that machine. You can get more information about alerts by pressing on the bell next to the computer which is having issues.

If you need assistance with resolving the alert, please write in to Backblaze Support.

Account Details

If you would like to see specific details about a member’s backup, please click on the “Details” link next to the machine you would like more information for. This will display information such as: Backup Status, Backup Settings, and what version of Backblaze they are running.

*Please note, the data on this page may not immediately reflect changes on the member’s machine.

Removing a Group Member

If you would like to remove a member from your Group, you can do so by clicking on the person icon to the right of their email address, and pressing “Remove from Group”. Once removed, the member will get a notification stating that they are no longer a member of your Group and that they need to add a payment method to their Backblaze account in order for service to be uninterrupted.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk