Resetting progressive billing with the forever selection.
If you wish to remove data from your version history, you can accomplish this by changing the version history option to a lesser choice, which will remove any data past the newly selected threshold.
Example, if you have forever selected and it has five years of backed up data, and there are terabytes of data that you no longer wish to keep. You can remove this data by setting the setting down to one year and click update. This action will remove all of the files that are in the backup past the one year mark immediately, and reset the billing for the account. This applies to data backed up from external drives as well.
Deleting files from your version history from the one-year setting.
Example, if you have one-year selected, and you have backed up a document or file three months ago that should not have been backed up, or needs to be removed from the backup, then you can select the 30-day and click update. This action will remove all of the data that is in the backup past the 30-day mark immediately. This applies to data backed up from external drives as well.
Can I select single files are folders of data to delete from my backup manually?
We are sorry, but this functionality does not exist, at this time.