Keep Your Computer Backup Restore Longer with B2

Keep Your Restore Longer

Backblaze keeps .zip restores for 7 days. You can now Keep Your Restore Longer by saving your restores to Backblaze B2 where they will be kept indefinitely, until you delete them.

To use this feature your account must have Backblaze B2 Cloud Storage enabled via the account settings page or through the wizard that comes up the first time you use this feature. Once B2 is enabled, you can store up to 10GB of data for free, with up to 1 GB of download bandwidth free per day. Additional usage will follow normal Backblaze B2 pricing. Your selected files will be stored securely in your private B2 Cloud Storage account as a decrypted .zip Snapshot until you delete the Snapshot from B2.

Select A Restore

Once you have already created a .zip restore, you will see a “Keep Longer” button appear on the My Restore page next to eligible .zip restore.

My-Restores.jpg

Name This Snapshot

Once you select the files you wish to send to B2 and press “Continue With Restore”, the dialog will present a cost estimate for storing the data in B2 and allow you to name the snapshot.

Name_Snapshot.jpg

Viewing Your Snapshot

Once you save your restore to a B2 Snapshot, it appears in the Snapshots section of your Backblaze account. From the Snapshots page you can download, order a restore drive, or delete your Snapshot at any time.

Snapshots.jpg

Deleting Your Snapshot

To delete a Snapshot, select  Snapshot and press the delete button (red circle) to the right of it.

Save Files To B2

You can now select and send files directly from your Backblaze Personal Backup and Business Backup to Backblaze B2 Cloud Storage. To learn more please go here: Saving Files to B2 From Computer Backup.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk