Backblaze can help recover your lost computer or stolen laptop by tracking it, if and when it connects to a network again. However, if you prefer not to grant Backblaze access to your computer's location, the feature can be disabled.
To disable this feature at the account level, log into your account here and click the Locate My Computer link on the left side of the page. Click the Turn Off button on the right side to disable this feature and stop all tracking.
Once this feature has been disabled at the account level, each Backblaze installation registered to the account will automatically disable it's own location services functions, so long as version 22.214.171.1242 or newer is installed. The latest version of the Backblaze Online Backup installer is always available here. These settings changes may take some time to be picked up by each installation.