What does 'continuous' mean?

By default, Backblaze's backup schedule is set to 'continuous'.  Under this setting, Backblaze will start automatically backing up your files 10 minutes after starting up your computer.  As long as there are files selected for backup, Backblaze will continuously upload your files.

 

We designed Backblaze to be lightweight, so it might take 2 hours to reflect new numbers and find your new files. The reason it takes 2 hours is that Backblaze runs VERY SLOWLY on purpose to try to keep the load off your CPU and disk. The result is that it can take up to 2 hours to detect any new files, or new hard drives, or if a file has changed, or a configuration has changed.  

 

If you would like to force Backblaze to conduct an immediate rescan you can do so by holding the Alt (Windows) or Option (Mac) key and clicking the Restore Options button in the Backblaze Application.

 

forcerescan.png

 

Additionally, you can manually change the backup schedule by clicking the "Settings" button in your Backblaze application and navigating to the "Schedule" tab. You can then select your preferred schedule from the drop-down menu next to "Backup Schedule".

 

backupschedule.png

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk