When a user selects a drive for backup, Backblaze creates a hidden folder at the top level of that drive called ".bzvol" and creates a "bzvol_id.xml" file inside of that folder. If you delete the bzvol_id.xml file Backblaze will stop backing up this hard drive and Backblaze will also remove all files from the Backblaze datacenter that were previously backed up from this hard drive. Read more information about this here.
Have more questions? Submit a request