How Do I Remove A Backup from My Business Account?

NOTE: This FAQ applies to Backblaze for Business accounts created before January 18, 2017

For IT Access Accounts:

  1. Log into your Backblaze Business Account using your licensed email and password. 

  2. Click on the "Preferences" link on the left hand side navigation.  
  3. Locate the unwanted backup from the list of computers.
  4. Click the "Delete Computer" link to the right of the computer name. This will irreversibly delete the backed up data.

 

For Individual Access Accounts: Please refer to your accounts recent Usage Report and provide us with the HGUID’s of the backups you wish to have removed. HGUID’s can be found in column C of the Usage Report.

These requests can be sent to businesshelp@backblaze.com. You can also request a copy of your usage report at any time by emailing businesshelp@backblaze.com.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk