While the computer is actively backing up, you will see a rolling 30 days of backups.
If you change the “From” drop down, it affects what files are shown according to creation/modified date.
You will need to only adjust the “To” and not the “From” to be able to properly roll back time to a previous backup.
What you will see if your backup goes past 30 days
When the computer is not able to actively backup we do keep the last backup for 6 months. “Not able to actively backup” means the computer crashed, purposefully stopped by setting the schedule to “Only when click,” or the computer is not able to communicate with our servers.
As the computer is not able to update, the last backup fills the 30 days. Once past the 30 days, if you try to roll back time, you will just see the same backup on each time available.
Day 2 of not backing up, shows 2 days of the same backup, and 28 days of previous backups.
Day 29 of not backing up, shows 29 days of the same backup and 1 day of a previous backup. The 1 day is the backup done before the computer stopped uploading files.
You will still be shown the previous 30 days as being selectable in the “To” drop down, but the backups will not be different.
If the computer is not able to actively backup, and it is not due to changing the schedule settings, most likely it is any or all anti-virus/firewall/network monitoring/computer monitoring programs (security programs) that are interfering. If you are on a PC , you will need to temporarily disable all security programs and do a soft install*. Once backing up starts again, you can enable security programs once more.
*Soft Install: this is where you install over your current installation without first uninstalling.
If you are on a Mac, make sure any security programs installed are not blocking Backblaze, or that a connection via proxy is not interfering. Still try the soft install to start, if that does not work, please contact support for further troubleshooting.